The "Role Authorisations" screen registers and changes role authorisations.
A role authorisation links a role to a screen or report. A user with this role then has access to the screen or report. The user can also change the data when editing rights have been granted.
The screen has the following entry fields:
- "Role Description": The role.
- "Function": The function, that is a screen or a report.
- "Allow Edit": When checked, every user with this role can change information in this function. For project-related data, such as orders, the user also needs editing rights for the project.